Home › Comp AI vs Vanta
Comp AI vs Vanta
Last checked: 2026-10-16
Side-by-side facts for Comp AI and Vanta, drawn from each vendor's own site. We don't declare a winner; the right pick depends on your frameworks, budget and auditor preference.
| Comp AI | Vanta | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Startups wanting AI-driven automation with live expert Slack support and an open-source stack (vendor positioning). | Teams that want a widely known platform with tiered plans and a built-in auditor network (fit unverified). |
| Frameworks | SOC 2; ISO 27001; HIPAA; GDPR; FedRAMP (listed on vendor site); pricing page also lists PCI DSS, SOC 1, NIST, ISO 42001 and others | SOC 2 (unverified list; see vendor site); Multiple frameworks – full list not confirmed on pricing page |
| Pricing | Not published; exact price quoted on a 20-minute call. Vendor says price depends on frameworks, company size, timeline, and audit/pen-test needs. | Not published. Plans: Essentials, Plus, Professional, Enterprise; custom quote via demo. |
| Integrations | 580+ integrations (vendor claim); integration platform and device agent are open source on GitHub. | Integration count not stated in fetched page (unverified). |
| Audit included? | Unverified. Pricing page says audit and pen testing needs affect the quote; inclusion not stated. | Not included per page: offers access to Vanta's auditor network and bring-your-own-auditor; audit fee not stated (unverified). |
Comp AI: pros & cons
- Open-source device agent and integration platform (per vendor)
- 1:1 Slack support; vendor claims replies in under 3 minutes
- Live-monitored Trust Center
- Money-back guarantee mentioned on pricing page
- No public rate card; call required for a price
- Support-speed and customer-count claims are vendor-reported
- Guarantee terms not stated on fetched page
Vanta: pros & cons
- Four named plan tiers (Essentials, Plus, Professional, Enterprise)
- Trust Center and Auditor API listed on the entry plan
- AI questionnaire automation: 25/year on Plus, 144/year on Professional
- Access to auditor network and bring-your-own-auditor option
- No public prices; demo required for a quote
- Essentials covers one compliance framework only
- Advanced features (risk management, advanced Trust Center) sit in higher tiers
How to choose
- Ask both vendors for a written quote for your headcount and frameworks; neither publishes full prices on the pages we checked.
- Confirm whether the audit fee is included or separate.
- Check integrations against your actual stack (cloud, identity, HR, ticketing).