Home › Scytale vs Vanta
Scytale vs Vanta
Last checked: 2026-10-16
Side-by-side facts for Scytale and Vanta, drawn from each vendor's own site. We don't declare a winner; the right pick depends on your frameworks, budget and auditor preference.
| Scytale | Vanta | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Startups and security teams that want a platform bundled with dedicated GRC expert consulting (vendor positioning). | Teams that want a widely known platform with tiered plans and a built-in auditor network (fit unverified). |
| Frameworks | 80+ security, privacy and AI frameworks with control cross-mapping (vendor claim; SOC 2 coverage not itemized on fetched page) | SOC 2 (unverified list; see vendor site); Multiple frameworks – full list not confirmed on pricing page |
| Pricing | Not published; plan names only: Build (Starter, DFY, Stronger bundles for startups), Scale, Enterprise. Consulting packages: LaunchReady, StayReady, ComplianceShield. No prices shown. | Not published. Plans: Essentials, Plus, Professional, Enterprise; custom quote via demo. |
| Integrations | 150+ integrations plus a custom integration builder (vendor claim). | Integration count not stated in fetched page (unverified). |
| Audit included? | Unverified. Pricing page lists audit management in consulting packages (higher tiers); audit fee not stated. | Not included per page: offers access to Vanta's auditor network and bring-your-own-auditor; audit fee not stated (unverified). |
Scytale: pros & cons
- Platform plus optional consulting packages (LaunchReady 6 months, StayReady 12 months)
- Startup bundles that include pen testing options
- Trust Center with custom URL on all platform tiers
- Vendor claims 150+ integrations
- No public prices; quote needed
- Penetration testing and cloud assessment are add-ons on platform tiers
- Customer-count and review claims are vendor-reported
Vanta: pros & cons
- Four named plan tiers (Essentials, Plus, Professional, Enterprise)
- Trust Center and Auditor API listed on the entry plan
- AI questionnaire automation: 25/year on Plus, 144/year on Professional
- Access to auditor network and bring-your-own-auditor option
- No public prices; demo required for a quote
- Essentials covers one compliance framework only
- Advanced features (risk management, advanced Trust Center) sit in higher tiers
How to choose
- Ask both vendors for a written quote for your headcount and frameworks; neither publishes full prices on the pages we checked.
- Confirm whether the audit fee is included or separate.
- Check integrations against your actual stack (cloud, identity, HR, ticketing).